About Us

2022/9/20

Contact Information

大使館地図
Address 6th Floor, NCB Towers, North Tower, 2 Oxford Road, Kingston 5, Jamaica W.I.

Telephone
(1-876) 929-3338, (1-876) 929-3339

Fax
(1-876) 968-1373,(1 -876) 754-2542

Email
General: info@kg.mofa.go.jp
Visa: consul@kg.mofa.go.jp

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 9:00am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-5:00pm

Visa Window Hours
Application drop-off:
Monday-Wednesday 9:00 a.m-12:00 p.m., 1:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.ONLY
Passport pick-up:
Friday 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., 1:00 p.m.- 4:00 p.m. ONLY

Notice of Holiday Closing Dates
Embassy of Japan in Jamaica will be closed on the 26th and the 27th of December and from the 29th of December 2022 to the 3rd of January 2023.
Kindly note that Visa applications should be submitted by Wednesday the 21st of December 2022 for their collection by the end of this year.

Holiday Schedule for 2022

(January 1 (Sat) New Year’s Day)
(January 2 (Sun) New Year’s Holiday)
(January 3 (Mon) New Year’s Holiday)
February 11 (Fri) National Foundation Day
March 2 (Wed) Ash Wednesday
April 15 (Fri) Good Friday
April 18 (Mon) Easter Monday
May 3 (Tue) Constitution Memorial Day
May 23 (Mon) Labour Day
July 18 (Mon) Marine Day
August 1 (Mon) Emancipation Day
September 19 (Mon) Respect of the Aged Day
October 10 (Mon) Sports Day
October 17 (Mon) National Heroes' Day
November 3 (Thu)        Culture Day
November 23 (Wed) Labour Thanksgiving Day
December 26 (Mon) Christmas Day
December 27 (Tue) Boxing Day
December 29 (Thu) Year-End's Holiday
December 30 (Fri) Year-End's Holiday
(December 31 (Sat) Year-End's Holiday)