About Us

2018/1/31

Contact Information

大使館地図
Address 6th Floor, NCB Towers, North Tower, 2 Oxford Road, Kingston 5, Jamaica W.I.

Telephone
(1-876) 929-3338, (1-876) 929-3339

Fax
(1-876) 968-1373,(1 -876) 754-2542

Email
General: info@kg.mofa.go.jp
Visa: consul@kg.mofa.go.jp

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 9:00am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-5:00pm

Visa Window Hours
Application drop-off:
Monday-Wednesday 9:00 a.m-12:00 p.m., 1:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.ONLY
Passport pick-up:
Friday 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., 1:00 p.m.- 4:00 p.m. ONLY

Notice of Holiday Closing Dates
Embassy of Japan in Jamaica will be closed on the 27th of December and from the 29th of December 2021 to the 3rd of January 2022.
Kindly note that Visa applications should be submitted by Wednesday the 22nd of December 2021 for their collection by the end of this year.

Holiday Schedule for 2021

January 1 (Fri) New Year’s Day
(January 2 (Sat) New Year’s Holiday)
(January 3 (Sun) New Year’s Holiday)
January 11 (Mon) Coming of Age Day
February 17 (Wed) Ash Wednesday
April 2 (Fri) Good Friday
April 5 (Mon) Easter Monday
May 3 (Mon) Constitution Memorial Day
May 24 (Mon) Labour Day
July 22 (Thu) Marine Day
August 2 (Mon) Emancipation Day
August 6 (Fri) Independence Day
September 20 (Mon) Respect of the Aged Day
October 18 (Mon) National Heroes' Day
November 3 (Wed)        Culture Day
November 23 (Tue) Labor Thanksgiving Day
December 27 (Mon) Boxing Day
December 29 (Wed) Year-End's Holiday
December 30 (Thu) Year-End's Holiday
December 31 (Fri) Year-End's Holiday