Embassy of Japan in Jamaica also has been accredited to the Bahamas and Belize.

About Us

Contact Information

Address
大使館地図
6th Floor, NCB Towers, North Tower, 2 Oxford Road, Kingston 5, Jamaica W.I.

Telephone
(1-876) 929-3338, (1-876) 929-3339

Fax
(1-876) 968-1373,(1 -876) 754-2542

Email
General: info@kg.mofa.go.jp
Visa: consul@kg.mofa.go.jp

Office Hours
Monday-Friday 9:00am-12:00pm, 1:00pm-5:00pm

Visa Window Hours
Application drop-off:
Monday-Wednesday 9:00 a.m-12:00 p.m., 1:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.ONLY
Passport pick-up:
Friday 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., 1:00 p.m.- 4:00 p.m. ONLY

Holiday Schedule for 2018

January 1 (Mon) New Year’s Day
January 2 (Tue) New Year’s Holiday
January 3 (Wed) New Year’s Holiday
February 14 (Wed) Ash Wednesday
March 30 (Fri) Good Friday
April 2 (Mon) Easter Monday
May 23 (Wed) National Labour Day
July 16 (Mon) Marine Day
August 1 (Wed) Emancipation Day
August 6 (Mon) Independence Day
September 17 (Mon) Respect for the Aged Day
October 15 (Mon)        National Heroes’ Day
November 23 (Fri) Labour Thanksgiving Day
December 25 (Tue) Christmas Day
December 26 (Wed) Boxing Day
December 29 (Sat) Year-End Day
December 30 (Sun) Year-End Day
December 31 (Mon) Year-End Day